A Note to the Reader

Dear Readers, (I’ll call you Milly, Sam, Jim, and Cecelia) and Hello Norway, Philippines, Turkey, Germany, Canada, and Australia! So glad you dropped by!

My statistics for this site show that over the last year my 62 articles have been read over 3000 times by people representing 64 countries. There is really no way to tell how many different people have become new friends of mine this year, but I can tell you that I am thankful for every one of you. I am hoping that at least one sentence gave you something to think about, or at least something made you smile.

dare to be happy1If you have kept up with what I’m doing here on “Dare to Be Happy, ” you know that I have a passion for encouraging people. I will remind you that:

1. God has great and wonderful plans for you.

2. You can access His best for your life by thinking about what you want. He guides you in the desires of our hearts.

3.  You are a unique individual with treasures inside of you. No one else can do what you can do.

4.  You attract what you think about. This is the essence of faith, and faith pleases God.

As you know, I firmly believe that a relationship with God through His Son, Jesus Christ, is the way to have a happy and successful life. The happiness and success we seek pleases Him because it is actually His desire for us. He is the One who places these desires in our heart, and He is the One who partners with us. He is the One who provides all of the resources, the training and the motivation to accomplish our dreams if we trust Him. He is the One who makes what we do meaningful and gives purpose to our lives.

Milly, Sam, Jim, Clarissa, and all of you from countries around the world, you are amazing creations that God gave as gifts to the world, each with your unique gifts and talents. I would love to know you, and learn what treasures He has placed within you. Sometimes, you have one sentence or one word, or that pleasant smile to share that changes a person’s life. I might meet you on the street or in a shop tomorrow, and you might smile and say, “hello” and it could bring me closer to God. Think of this as you meet people tomorrow. I’ll be looking for you. Have a great day, and come back by “Dare to Be Happy” to see what we’re talking about next. Blessings to you, my friends!SharySignature

One comment

Join the discussion. So glad you are here! What's on your mind?

