The Spirit Who Lives in You

“I just want to feel the Presence of God. I just want to know that You are here.”

“I am always available to you. You just have to believe it to receive it.”

Did I hear that correctly. Was that really the Lord? Is it scriptural?

“But without faith it is impossible to please Him, for he who comes to God must believe that He is, and that He is a rewarder of those who diligently seek Him.” Hebrews 11:6

freedom3Have I just discovered the most important truth in the universe? Can I really have as much of God in my life as I want? Is the secret simply to believe that His Presence is available just as we would believe that our prayers are answered.

Yes, if you believe that He is a rewarder of those who desire Him, He is available. It is scriptural.

When you call out to me and come to me in prayer, I will hear your prayers. When you seek me in prayer and worship, you will find me available to you if you seek me with all your heart and soul. Jeremiah 29:12, 13 (NET)

 Let us therefore come boldly to the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy and find grace to help in time of need. Hebrews 4:16 (NKJV)

Are we supposed to be one with the Father. How is that even possible?

That they all may be one, as You, Father, are in Me, and I in You; that they also may be one in Us, that the world may believe that You sent Me. John 17:21 (NKJV)

Are you saying the Spirit of God wants to live in me?

“No, I am saying the Spirit of God does live in you.”

“And if the Spirit of him who raised Jesus from the dead is living in you, he who raised Christ from the dead will also give life to your mortal bodies because of his Spirit who lives in you.” Romans 8:11 (NIV)

This message is much bigger than I am able to get across so. . .be sure to do Today’s Action. His availability starts with your belief (faith)! Without it, it is impossible to please Him.

believe5Today’s Action: Take the phrase “The Spirit of God lives within me.” Let it roll over and over in your mind throughout the day. Imagine that it is true. What does it mean to you? How will it affect your life and the lives of those around you?

Today’s Verse: “And if the Spirit of him who raised Jesus from the dead is living in you, he who raised Christ from the dead will also give life to your mortal bodies because of his Spirit who lives in you.” Romans 8:11 (NIV)

SharySignature

Join the discussion. So glad you are here! What's on your mind?

