Every Thought Positive

Three little words have become my guiding words since December of last year. That was when I discovered I was in a hole. I was not as productive in my work as I had been. I became agitated, frightened, and plagued with a fear of failure. I had previously been successful, but now the same skills and effort yielded different results.

I wandered around my hole, looking for a way out, trying to figure out where I had gotten off track and how I had gotten into the hole. The answers were not in the hole. The answers were in me. A light came on one day when I made a comment that I had been on a roller coaster all day, one minute thinking positively, the next minute thinking negatively. My co-worker’s eyes widened with alarm, “Oh, you must never do that! You have to have positive self-talk. Make some cards if you need to, but you have to think positively all the time.”  Every Thought Positive.

At that point, I adopted my guiding words. They are a filter for all other thoughts, and they produced results that are nothing short of remarkable! I got my confidence back, and I began to see positive results in my work again.

How had I gotten in the hole? It was just little by little, allowing here a little negative, there a little negative. In other words I was thinking about the way things looked at the moment instead of the way they look in the world of “the way things are supposed to be.” In that world, there is love and joy, peace, prosperity, kindness, health, confidence, unselfishness. Why do we entertain thoughts of anger, frustration, lack, illness, fear, and worry? We have precious few moments in our lives. God has an abundance of life to pour into those moments. He wants so much for His children to simply look up from the hole, see His face and smile. That’s not too much to ask, and that’s just one really good way to make Every Thought Positive.

Today’s Verse: Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things. Philippians 4:8

Today’s Action: Meditate on the concept of “every thought positive.” Begin to recognize and flush out negative thoughts. Replace them with positive thoughts. A great way to do this is to meditate on Philippians 4:8 throughout the day.

A happy day to you!

Sharon

3 comments

  1. The last time I was on a roller coaster, I told the Lord if he let me get off alive, I would never get back on one again. I now have a visual of a roller coaster of positive/negative thoughts. It’s time to get off a different kind of roller coaster again! Thank you for the reminder.

Join the discussion. So glad you are here! What's on your mind?

