Welcome to My World

I have always had this crazy desire to make the world a better place. The only way I know to do that is to help one person at a time have a better, happier life. I would love to fix everyone’s problems and put a smile on every face. I know that I can’t do that, but I know Someone who can. Jesus came that we could have abundant life, and I want that for myself, my family and yours. I have a passion to see God’s people living life to the fullest, and I believe there are secrets He is willing to share with those who will ask.

Many times in the night I have been awakened with thoughts pounding me trying to get a start on the day long before I was ready. I would lie there and listen to them and begin to believe some of them I would end up not being happy because they weren’t happy thoughts. Then often I would get up and go to the computer and type in “encouraging words.” Some sites would give me a great quote and something to think about reminding me of the goodness of God and the possibilities of a life of blessing and I would go to sleep. . .encouraged.

So this little space in cyber world is my space to be on the other side of the keyboard for that one who wakes up looking for a word of encouragement. I’m here for YOU! I’ll give you something to think about and something to do, something you and I can spin around in our mind and let God develop into what He wants our day to be. Let the adventure begin.

Today’s Action: Think about what you want, not about what you don’t want!

Today’s Verse:Set your affection on things above, not on things on the earth. Colossians 3:2

Blessings!

Sharon

6 comments

  1. You make the world a better place every day that passes. Thank you for always modeling the abundant life for me! Love ya!

Join the discussion. So glad you are here! What's on your mind?

